ESB Hockey Awards 2010, photos


The biggest night in the Irish Hockey Calendar took place on Saturday night in the Burlington Hotel and Pembroke Wanderers were well represented as usual, having been nominated in 3 categories. In previous years Pembroke have won the Club of the Year and Coach of the Year title, this year we were also nominated for Youth Club of the year – just reward for our hardworking Colts and Fillies coaches and administrators, while Maurice Elliott was shortlisted for Player of the Year.

The Event was hosted by RTE’s Daragh Maloney with guest speaker Bernard Dunne. Minister for the Department of Tourism, Culture and Sport, Mary Hanafin was also in attendance.

Despite not picking up any of the main prizes, Pembroke did not come away empty handed – Norman and Agnes Lewis won a voucher for the IHA hockey camp – age group 9 – 17 !!! (Since donated to the Club – thanks both!) Chris Furlong was a bit luckier, picking up a meal for two at The Burlington while David Harte (pictured) was honoured with his 50th senior Irish Cap, well done David.

Full list of Winners are available on The Hook

[nggallery id=24]

Posted by PWHC

Recent News

Have you got your ticket for the Pitch-ery?

If you’ve played on our front pitch in Serpentine Avenue, you’ll know that little, tiny green parts…

Read More

Wanderers 7s Mixed Hockey Festival

We are very excited to announce 📣 Wanderers 7s – Hockey Festival! 21st -23rd June 2024. ☀️…

Read More

Junior Head Coach Announcement

Junior Head Coach Announcement   After a recent competitive process, Pembroke Wanderers Juniors is happy to announce…

Read More