IHA Awards: Pembroke nominated in three categories


Pembroke have been nominated in 3 categories for this years Irish Hockey Association’s Awards. The awards, along with a number of other categories will be presented at the ESB Irish Hockey Awards on Saturday 29th May at the Burlington Hotel, Dublin 2.

The awards are a very prestigious event and this year is being hosted by RTE’s Daragh Maloney with guest speaker Bernard Dunne.

We have been nominated as follows:

Maurice Elliott – Senior Player of the Year
Craig Fulton – Coach of the Year
Pembroke Wanderers – Youth Club of the Year

Congratulations to all involved.
We have booked a table at this Black Tie event at the Early Bird price of €80 per ticket and we would like you to make a special effort to be their to support our nominees. Get in touch with the office for details / booking.

Get all the info here

Posted by PWHC

Recent News

Join our Family Fun Day!

To celebrate the end of our hockey season, all members, Juniors and Seniors, are invited to our…

Read More

Pick Up A Stick @ PWHC

We at Pembroke Wanderers are starting a Pick Up A Stick programme in April and May, on…

Read More

Have you got your ticket for the Pitch-ery?

If you’ve played on our front pitch in Serpentine Avenue, you’ll know that little, tiny green parts…

Read More