Junior Interprovincial report


The 2009 / 2010 Junior Interpros took place on the 13th & 14th March 2010 in Munster at Cork Harlequins.

Anna O'Neil, Sarah Williams, Genevieve Faye, Ammo and Lisa at the 2010 Jnr Interpro's

Leinster fared exceptionally well in the Men’s tournament, grabbing the title for the second year running. Leinster had Pembroke Men’s Captain Dave Wilson to be grateful for – he bagged 4 goals over the course of the weekend, including two against Ulster.

In the Ladies competition Leinster lost out to Ulster, winners of the competition for the last two years. Leinster had managed a draw against Ulster but tired legs told and they lost points to Munster in the final match of the tournament. Anne-Marie McKeogh chipped in with a couple of goals over the weekend, while Anna O Neill and Lisa O Rourke (GK) also played their part. Sarah Williams no doubt proved to be a valuable asset on the sideline as Leinster manager, while Genevieve Faye (5ths captain) was on hand as team physio.

You can read a full match report from “The Hook”  here

Men’s Jnr Interpro’s
1 Leinster 9 pts (+9)
2 Munster 6 pts (+1)
3 Ulster 3 pts (-2)
4 Connacht 0 pts (-9)

ESB Ladies Jnr Interpro’s
1 Ulster 10 pts (+12)
2 Leinster 7 pts (+2)
3 Munster 7 pts (+1)
4 Connacht 3 pts (-2)
5 South East 1 pt (-13)

Posted by PWHC

Recent News

Jeanne Thorpe 1949-2022

In memory of Jeanne Thorpe

Jeanne Thorpe (née Cullen) 1949-2022 “If you want a job done ask a busy person”. Jeanne was…

Read More

Recruiting Junior Section Head Coach

Pembroke Wanderers Hockey Club is celebrating its centenary this season and we have big plans to modernise…

Read More

Centenary Gala Ball

Tickets are Available at – https://www.citizenticket.co.uk/events/pembroke-wanderers-hockey-club/centenary-gala-ball/

Read More