Pembroke Wanderers – the 50 year club


In 2001 Archie Hampton proposed that those members who had played for the Club and had maintained their association with Pembroke Wanderers for 50 years or more should receive a memento in recognition of this accomplishment.

Archie sponsored brooches and tie pins and these were presented to the following:-
Beryl Brady, Bertie Buttimer, Gerry Doyle, Alan Kirk, Pat Lawless, Wally Lee, Agnes Lewis, Gordon Pearson, Derek Snow, Pat St. Ledger, Mairead Webb and Audrey Willits.

In 2012 we now have quite a few people who played for Pembroke over 50 years ago and who have maintained their association with the Club to the present time. The Executive Committee has decided therefore to continue with this tradition and to present each recipient with a memento in recognition of this achievement.

In alphabetic order:

Sammy Atkinson Stephanie Batt Billy Bradshaw Fred Brady
Eileen Cleere Sheila Davidson Irene Johnston Eric Kinsella
Bruce O’Brien Viz Paeglitis Edgar Poynton Ann Simington
Terry Stewart Kay Twomey George Walshe Roy Warke
Bruce Watchorn Elaine Smyth Wilson John Young

[nggallery id=34]

Posted by PWHC

Recent News

Jeanne Thorpe 1949-2022

In memory of Jeanne Thorpe

Jeanne Thorpe (née Cullen) 1949-2022 “If you want a job done ask a busy person”. Jeanne was…

Read More

Recruiting Junior Section Head Coach

Pembroke Wanderers Hockey Club is celebrating its centenary this season and we have big plans to modernise…

Read More

Centenary Gala Ball

Tickets are Available at –

Read More